How can I boost my metabolism at 50

How can I boost my metabolism at 50

Aim for seven hours a night;Exercise helps you burn calories and build and maintain muscle mass.Drinking green tea or oolong tea offers the combined benefits of caffeine and catechins, substances shown to rev up the metabolism for a couple of hours.Work on multiple muscle groups at once 10.Eat enough protein, but in moderation 8.

According to research on all ages and all activity levels aiming for about 30 grams of protein at each of 3 meals a day is a good goal.Your body size and composition, gender, and age all affect your personal metabolic rate.Secondly, strength training causes microscopic damage to your muscle cells.Any physical activity is better than none.Here are 10 tips to speed up your metabolism after 50 years:

For example, ghrelin is the hormone that increases appetite and slows the amount of energy we burn.Finally, maintaining muscle mass requires energy.So it's smart to get your fill.Firstly, performing the required exercises will consume energy.Want to know some more ways to increase your metabolism over 50?

29 Related Question Answers Found

How can I boost my iron intake without irritating my IBS?

How smart tech can improve your 4th of July BBQ

Can You Actually Improve Your Sex Life With an App? Lover Is Trying to Prove You Can

How your diet can improve your productivity

How can I save money? five clever money hacks that will increase your savings

Here's how you can boost your gas mileage and save

I hate wearing foundation. How can I improve my skin? Ask The Kit