How do I become a psychiatric mental health nurse practitioner

How do I become a psychiatric mental health nurse practitioner

Working as a registered nurse in psychiatry has been both exciting and fulfilling, but i have always been a driven.Earn a bachelor of science degree in nursing (bsn).Our degree programs can help you prepare to work as a pmhnp, so you can enjoy a fulfilling career helping others.Pass a national nurse practitioner (np) certification board exam.See our bsn guide for more detail!

Understand the role of a pmhnp 3.A psychiatric np, also known as a psychiatric mental health nurse practitioner (pmhnp), is an advanced practice nurse who cares for individuals with psychiatric and mental health disorders.In many ways, these two careers overlap.It's also required to become licensed.Eight steps to become a psychiatric nurse practitioner.

They must then become licensed as a registered nurse.The american nurses credentialing center ( ancc) offers certification for graduates.

41 Related Question Answers Found

What is a train driver’s salary in the UK and how do I become one?

What is a tram driver’s salary in the UK and how do I become one?

How do you become a voice actor for video games?

Dear Coach: How Do I Become A Faster Cyclist?

Dear Coach: How Do I Become A Faster Cyclist?

How do I Obtain a Free Property Value Search?

How Do I Obtain Loan Terms Without Giving Sensitive, Personal Information?

What is a train driver’s salary in the UK and how do I become one?

I was laid off and decided to switch careers. Here's how a 9-month boot camp helped me land a job I love.

Ayuda Line: How do I obtain a health certificate?

Hey, Colleague: How do I balance my career and being a parent?